High School Boys basketball rankings

Image

As part of this new blog experience, I will give you my take and what I feel are the top 10 girls and boys basketball teams in the state. Now, I know what you are asking. “Hey Moss, where are your wrestling rankings?, ya jerk!”

Bottom line is, I am only one man…granted….one super awesome man! But still, only one man and The Predicament does an amazing job of covering and ranking the wrestlers in the state of Iowa. Therefore, I shall leave the wrestling rankings to those men, but don’t be fooled…we talk wrestling here too.

Here is my boys preseason top 10 poll. Now some of you may see these and think that its just one guys opinion. I assure you that while they are an opinion, I do my research and talk to other media members as well as friends who are located all over the state. I hope that as we go, I will earn your trust 🙂

Class 1A

  1. West Lyon
  2. Ankeny Christian Academy
  3. Dunkerton
  4. Keota
  5. Boyden-Hull
  6. Lamoni
  7. Belmond-Klemme
  8. Gladbrook-Reinbeck
  9. Newell-Fonda
  10. Iowa Mennonite

Class 2A

  1. Western Christian
  2. Kuemper Catholic
  3. West Fork
  4. North Cedar
  5. New Hampton
  6. Treynor
  7. East Sac County
  8. Pella Christian
  9. Red Oak
  10. Forest City

Class 3A

  1. Harlan
  2. Waverly-Shell Rock
  3. Grinnell
  4. Bishop Heelan Catholic
  5. Pella
  6. Clear Lake
  7. LeMars
  8. MOC-Floyd Valley
  9. Dallas Center-Grimes
  10. Davenport Assumption

Class 4A

  1. Sioux City North
  2. Bettendorf
  3. Des Moines Hoover
  4. Iowa City West
  5. Sioux City East
  6. Des Moines Roosevelt
  7. Davenport, Central
  8. Lewis Central
  9. Dubuque Senior
  10. Ankeny Centennial

While I feel I do not need to explain my rankings to anyone, I will, if asked in a calm, respectful manner. Thanks for reading, and if you know of anyone who would be interested in keeping up on prep sports in the state of Iowa, send them right here, to Corn Fed Preps

 

Leave a Reply

